This Incredible Sunset Is Today’s Highlight After A Day Of Days

in #photography5 years ago

Just leaving work today I happened to catch the tail end of golden hour capturing a fairly immaculate moment where the sun was completely lighting up the sky in orange after it had already dropped behind the mountains.

While looking over the industrial district I couldn’t help but continuously thinking today has been one of those days of days.

  • Woke up this morning to having my fiancé’s car broken into, dealt with all of that shenanigans.
  • When I got to work my boss gave me crap for trying to alert him as soon as I found out that I may be late for work, he figured there was no excuse with having so long before I started. Went straight from the shop after getting my estimate arriving only 20mins early.
  • I ended up working an hour or so overtime as after getting crap for trying to alert my boss to early he decided to give me crap for leaving early a few days this week 🤦‍♂️ he forgot that he gave me permission to do so it seems.

Despite all that happened today I feel pretty good, even the situation with my boss I had a fairly decent rebuttal. Though whilst trying to explain myself, how I was scatterbrained and not thinking clearly in the morning because of the situation, I believe I got my points across even though he just walked away from me!

Reflecting on the day a bit and my emotions, how I’m feeling, how I would expect myself to be feel. I believe I feel empowered because I dealt with the situations at hand the best I could.

Life is full of these situations we cannot control it’s all about how we deal with them. This sunset is definitely the highlight of my day as it provided the moment of reflection I needed to realize that this day did not get me down though it very well could have!

Shot taken with my iPhone 6s 📱

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Support Us With Your Vote!

#OneLoveDTube Community Main Page

#OneLoveIPFS Subscription Page

#OneLoveDTube Uploader

Free Use #Press-Kit

Have You Tried @Pariko Yet? Download On iOS/Android Here

Start Using Partiko and Get 15 Steem Power Delegation

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Get Paid For Daily Activities! Download @ActiFit Fitness Tracker On iOS/Android Here

Get Paid To Play! Join The Drug Wars Here



Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

That yellow is amazing. Van Gogh would've approved.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you kindly, I appreciate your kind words 🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

Super golden beauty! No matter what other people are like and how the day goes, a great sunrise or sunset keeps me in a good mood! Nice!

Great way to summarize it for me 👌

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sounds like a mature and balanced way to deal with a bunch of crap that life has no shortage of!

True that maybe if I change my name from @d00k13 life may throw less at me 🤣🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.74% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Dunka 🙌

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @d00k13!

You just got a 0.27% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Awesomeness

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98