Freeways in Dallas

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

IMG_6014-1.JPG

When I visited Dallas for the first time, one thing cought into my eyes was number of freeways and their intersections.

IMG_6011-1.JPG

Look at this picture, four freeways are crossing together. It seems crazy to me to think how they built these types of roads.

IMG_6010.JPG

I have to admit, Dallas has one of the best roads I have ever seen anywhere else.

Sort:  

Thank you @dailyshots for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.76% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

It looks crazy for sure, but I can not imagine myself driving out there ... as a country girl from the netherlands ... this would for sure drive me crazy. ;-)

Hi dailyshots
I got lost on the Dallas freeways on my way to Atlanta Georgia when was 23. That city is complicated to drive across. It is a nice looking city through.

Wow! Now a days with Google Map, you can find your ways easily.

Ill go get myself a GPS. I dont wanna be in the police custody as a missing person 😂

This sure looks crazy.
Can´t remember seeing such roads during my last
visit int the States, at least in Florida and Georgia.
Have a great day and thanks for sharing...

Yes, remember driving through Dallas with my cousin, before GPS & getting totally lost, & missing exits & trying to turn around to get back on track. Roads like this, with so many exists must be so much easier to drive on with all the new technology

Hi dailyshots
I was born before google maps. I was in Dallas about 40 years ago.
I use google now sometimes for work so I don't get lost. Iam posting about Edmonton Canada right now.
Thank for your reply I appreciate that.

That makes sense. I can't imagine how people drove back then. I am so much dependent with Google Map, I always keep it on even though I know my ways. Mainly for checking traffic.

You got a 2.13% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @dailyshots!

Wow, I like the paint job on the supports. Very interesting pics. Thanks.

Great, upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49