Glowing Capitol Building

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I took this picture while walking in a street near the Wisconsin State Capitol, Madison.

IMG_20171125_174425.jpg

I also created a B&W version of the same one. Which one do you like better?

IMG_20171125_174425 (1).jpg

Sort:  

I am a fan of the colour one. Ruddy yellow street lighting and is broken sharply by the center structure that just POPS out in an icy blue!

The older, grander architecture of a bygone Era helps with this contrast and it makes for a great conversational piece.

I could very well write something prompted on this.

The color is beautiful, but I love black and white. I would also change the aperture and show stellar lights, which would be nice for me. What a beautiful photogravery. Congratulations

A color shot for me: I love the blue in the building! 😊

They are all wonderful,but I prefer the colour

Where its located?Is it also US State

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.80 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.16
Server time: 06:50:12
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 80.85/100.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beautiful. I love them both.

Wow, great shot. I think I like the colour version better.

Nice post, follow back #vincentb @ take a look at my latest post when you get a chance, really appreciate the support :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64