Berlin - Cafe Moskau

in #photography6 years ago

Berlin - Cafe Moskau

The Cafe Moskau is located at the Karl-Marx-Allee at east Berlin, district Mitte. On the other site of the street is the "Kino International" located which I already have presented here on my Blog.

The Cafe Moscow was built from 1961 - 1964 by the Architects Josef Kaiser and Horst Bauer as an restaurant with almost 600 seats. At the opening, the ambassador of the UDSSR give the Owner the so called Sputnik as a gift. The Sputnik is till today assembled on the top of the Facade at the Entrance.
The Signature on the roof "Cafe Moskau" was designed from the graphic artist Klaus Wittkugel.

The building is on monument protection and you have currently no access to the inside. I notice this building could be rented for some private events. I would like to see it open for everybody...

I really like the this building for its nice, modern and transparent architecture. It also looks amazing In the evening, I will try to take some photos if there is some lightning inside.

IMG_1570.jpg

IMG_1564.jpg

IMG_1567.jpg

IMG_1569.jpg

IMG_1566.jpg

IMG_1576.jpg

If you like my Post please Upvote and leave a Comment !

Sort:  

Great little study of a building.
Do wish you'd shown the mural on the front in more detail though!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 01:14:23
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 25.15/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 10
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59