Sort:  

Wow, that looks like a dragons egg. Is a Pangolin similar to an armadillo?

Smiles, they are quite different from armadilo
It looks like that because it coiled itself while I tried getting close to it
They look quite alike which makes it easy for us to take them for each other, but they have differences.
Pangolins are known for their long sticky tongues, which makes them catch ants in thousands, amazingly they feed on 100grams of ants daily
You can find Pangolin in Asia and Africa, but Armadilo can be found in the Americas

Thank you for that information. Are they usually found in South East Asia? I've never seen anything like this in Japan. Are they safe to play with or would they attack?

You're welcome
It's my pleasure
I know of some few parts of South East Asia, like Maalysia, Vietnam, Laos. I'm not very sure of Japan, I can't say much

Pangolins are not harmful to humans at all, one can play with them. As well as feed on them and their skins are very useful.
I'll be writing on pangolin very soon. It's really a lovely animal to have around

Thanks for that @damdap I'll give it a read now. I'm going to Malaysia soon, so i'll look out for them while i'm there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70782.07
ETH 3815.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44