Reclaiming The Land - Colorchallenge Green

in #photography6 years ago

Yesterday I went to a lake restaurant close to my work place. The lake is called Möckeln and attracts a lot of tourists, especially from Germany and Denmark. A lot of people like to come to Sweden on vacation because here the nature belongs to everyone. You are allowed to be on other people's land as long as you don't do any harm to the nature or land there. Thus outdoor activity is ideal here and you can roam around in the nature as you want. Here are some photos I took of the lake landscape.

IMG_4829.JPG

I really like how this pier has started being overgrown by grass and other plants. Just shows how powerful nature can be taking back its land.

IMG_4825.JPG

I like this kind of sneaky shots when you almost hide behind an object, it creates an atmosphere where the object in the front comes to life more.

This is my submission for colorchallenge Thursday Green .

Wish you a very nice day !

Sort:  

Awesome like always. Restaurant is great idea for this place

It is definitely a unique spot - hope you have a great day my friend !

Welcome to Macedonia, be my guest.

You are very generous ! Maybe some day I will take you upon your offer - I like seeing new places :)

The lake water looks very blueish in the eye, what a beautiful and serene environment . The lake and it's surrounding landscape are naturally beautiful and nice. Quality and a clear photo @dandesign86

Thanks a lot for the nice comment - the colors really pop when the sun is out

Sweden is indeed no doubt with its natural beauty, the object of a great shoot, make the image feels alive

Thanks for the compliment!

Those are such beautiful and clear photography, guessing you took it from your phone

The landscape is so beautiful in Sweeden! Thanks for sharing these views with us. Hope lunch was awesome! It's so refreshing to be submerged in nature. I bet it's a huge change from China! Speaking of China, my step daughter is there right now learning and submersed in their criminal justice system. She's there with her school. Pretty neat stuff. Good luck on your contest! Love the green taking over that dock 💛🌱

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97