veterinarian or the zoo ?

in #photography6 years ago

During the weekend we took our little dog to the veterinarian. On the Saturday morning when we woke up she was just sitting with a sad look on her face. I called her to come over and she didn't move. Then I got an apple in my hand and she still didn't move, so we figured something was off and it was time to go to the veterinarian. But when we arrived to the veterinarian I was a bit shocked, there where around 15 cats and dogs strolling around in there, enjoying themselves. Among one of the dogs was an older guy who had one of those neck supports, what a character.

IMG_3659.JPG

He was breathing rather heavily and later when he found a nice spot to sleep he started snoring.

IMG_3662.JPG

Most of the other animals where playing with each other but this guy just liked to by himself laying next to the elephant. After checking our dog Happy the came to the conlucison that she probably ate something bad and she got medicine. She is now back to her old self, being cute and asking for apples to eat all the time.

This is my submission for @juliank #animalphotography, hope this guy brightens up your day like he did mine :)

Sort:  

lol that yellow flower is so much cuter than the plastic cones.

Haha Yea it really is ! It must be a lot more comfortable as well :) How's life these days ?

Aww its so cute, for sure brightened up my day. I'm glad your dog is okay.

Haha it's really adorable and I think that owning a dog really makes me a more happy person :)

I can agree with that, having a dog and being around him fills my heart with so much love. What type of dog do you have? I have a Jack Russel and his name is Chappie !
15624256_655607451285622_5766729593360744448_n.jpg

What a cute dog ! Looks like it is smiling. I have tea cup poodle, and her name is Happy . Here is a picture of her dresses as santa

IMG_1315.PNG

Happy and Chappie, how cool is that! She is adorable. I love poodles

Haha yea the names are quite similar ! She does get a lot of attention that is for sure

Most wonderful and beautiful too. This may give me inspiration for another amazing artwork

Yours always
Pricasso

I hope it does give you inspiration... I will be checking to see what you come up with!

You are gorgeous!!

Ok tomorrow I will let my magical brush and canvas do the work.. watch this space ;)

You need to make a post so I can draw inspiration from that.

Thank you for the compliment ;) I will have to come up with something to post then.

Good to hear your dog is good and hope this silly looking fella is healthy as well!

He's so funny! :D :D

Wow! He's so cute, I'm happy she's now better. Ensure you monitor what she eats to avoid the same problem in future.

Yea We Need to keep the floor neat and clean - thanks

This is the best thing I'm seeing today. He's so cute. Glad to know about your dog as well. I will love it if you can share her picture with us. Make sure you keep watching everything she feed on. I don't like seeing sick dogs at all, they are boring to watch... Lol

Hehe it's really a cute dog

they always look so cute and adorable. Is Happy fine . They fall ill and we get the nightmares :) ?

She is okay now but it was quite a scary experience . Definitely some nightmares

good to hear that she is fine :) ...Love to her :)

Haha it's really quite adorable :)

Haha it's really quite adorable :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 01:51:02
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 733.49/800.00
Total Photos: 52
Total comments: 69
Total contest wins: 10
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

What a boytjie! I love it. A nice post too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61