Why Rivers Pulls You Back - Goldenhourphotography

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Today I took my wife to one of the places I used to go very often when I was a kid. I went there with my friends and we would fish relentlessly, competing to get the biggest catch. It is something about this place that keeps pulling me back more than 20 years later.

IMG_4929.JPG

The slowly running water combines with the green surrounding makes it a perfect place to relax and get away from the city.

IMG_4928.JPG

I think it's not so much about fishing for me but more about the serene feeling you get Bering so close the nature.

IMG_4927.JPG

A river for me is like a blood vessel connecting life from one place to another, a cycle of life that is neverending. I think that is what keeps bringing me back.

Sort:  

Awesome- where is that place? Amazing

Hi ! This is in south of Sweden in a city called Växjö - It is known as the greenesta city in Europe. Very beautiful place to go this time of year :)

This is so beautiful, @dandesign86 . Took my breath away !
How beautiful and fortunate to grow up in these surroundings.
The photos are gorgeous. Fallen in love with your river. I feel like painting the last photo. May I ? :)

I would be honored if you would paint it - that would be very exciting to see !

thank you, @dandesign86.
Within this year is my target to get it on canvas :) ...
Very few pictures speak to me, This one just jumped on me. Simply jumped on me :)
Thank you so much :)_

My pleasure and I'm happy I could give you inspiration:)

Awesome. The photography is great. Why would such a naturally beautiful environment not draw you back?
Mehn, it sure will

Hehe well said !

Extraordinary photography. that well to be able to relive those memories of the moments that fill the life with joy! It is beautiful to enjoy moments like that. Greetings.

You're right, revisiting the memories is a big part of the reason I get pulled back

Where is the BBQ?

Haha the BBQ is on the backside of the house, don't worry it runs hot every day !

The river is still in its natural form and the surrounding environment looks serene . The river water flows slowly but steadily . I like the vegetations surrounding the flowing river looks very cool and good for relaxation. Quality ans colorful photo

Thanks man :)

Wow excellent your photography really awsome ..Your natural photo impress me..

😊 Thank you

This place is magical , I want to visit it @dandesign86

Thank you :) its a place worth visiting I think

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-13T18:43:00
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 771.04/800.00
Total Photos: 58
Total comments: 69
Total contest wins: 10
And have also received a 0.27 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87