Paired Photography Project (Part 3: The good bit, I hope)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I wanted to explore the relationships I have with those important to me through the use of symbolic pairs.

In the beginning each object used had a certain person linked to them, no more than one, but going through the project I quickly realised that each object is symbolic of a multitude of people, and their pairings can speak volumes about the nature of their relationships, not just mine.

This set of nine photographs show how interlinked we all are; with an object from each image being carried over to the next you can see how each object is symbolic of more than one person, and how each pairing is of more than one relationship. Although they can still be seen in the strict one person per object mindset, with one of those people being myself in each photograph, it's a lot more realistic to view them as representative of multiple relationships.

paired final.jpg

[Paired 1-9]

Only three of the images needed editing beyond simple adjustments, 2, 3 and 5, whilst all of the object pairings were combined during the shoot. I think I did pretty good job and I really like this set of images, despite some obvious continuity errors and photoshop mistakes that I didn't notice at the time (whoops).

pairedfinalframed.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61