Photo of the Day - #6

in #photography6 years ago

Portraits without Rules

Simple portraits are always the best. There is no right way or wrong way to shoot a portrait. Sure people will tell you that your suppose to light and compose them a certain way. One way for boys and another way for girls. I don't believe in rules, especially in photography. You should always shoot what you want. Photography should be a window into how you view the world around you. That's what gives your pictures a more distinct look. If you follow everyone's advice on "how to" be creative in photography then you are missing the point. Shoot what you like and how you like. The only opinion that matters is your own. As in life, if photography makes you happy, that is all that matters. If you appreciate the work I'm sharing feel free to give me a thumbs up a/o leave a comment. I'm on Day 6 of posting which is a record for me on any site :)

From my PhotoVogue Collection. Portrait of a girl in Kursk, Russia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72