Photo of the Day - #8

in #photography6 years ago

Inspiration

My photography is inspired by many things. At the top of my list are dancers. Specifically ballerinas. They have a grace and presence unlike any other subjects to ever grace my lense. Sometimes, we get lucky and wind up with a ballerina turned model, and the results are always beautiful.

When a ballerina poses, there is emotion and intent. You can see the discipline in their every movement. If I had my way, I would always shoot ballet dancers. They are creatures unlike any other.

In keeping in line with bringing good content to the Steemit community, I wanted to share the work of one of my favorite ballet photographers. You can find her in IG @ karolinakuras. She does exceptional work shooting the ballet. In the meantime, here's another picture from my PhotoVogue collection featuring a ballerina, for a story I shot for Models.com:

Thanks again to all those that have followed, commented and upvoted my posts. Today I hope to reach 200 followers. If you are enjoying my contribution please let me know. If you want to know how I shot this picture, or have any questions about photography, being a fashion photographer or model, don't be afraid to ask. :) Looking forward to sharing more of my photography with you.

xx Alex

Sort:  

@dax8it you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

I didn't even know that was a thing. Thanks for looking out for me!

Congratulations @dax8it! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69488.13
ETH 3501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69