You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being Loved

in #photography5 years ago

I would love to know the story behind that story. The small things of life that truly fascinate. I think it is one of the largest things of life I shall one day miss. The tiniest of wonders that make me smile or laugh. They really are everywhere, if you just look around. And obviously you do, as with the ladder idea.
Thanks for helping to remind folks of what is truly important in life. It is easy to forget, when bopping all over at light speed on a daily basis. I agree, family is number one, but hard when you don't get to see them as often as you like. Maybe that's why some folks live in the past, I don't know. Back to times when they were all truly together. Well, I'm kind of going on here, so will end this DDiscussion. Have a nice night, my friend. Cheers

Sort:  

Oh, my!!!! You never, ever say enough or too much!!! Honest! I love your comments and I soak them up and treasure them! A

A comment from @ddschteinn is worth every second you spend reading

Never think you go on! Everyone I know loves when you get going. Half the fun is when you get going! insert smile here I would love to know the backstory on that old man too. But, I can tell you one thing. They went through a lot of trouble to get that up there. And I simply adored it! Since then, I have a niche I visit there and I decorate it from time to time, but, never quite so elaborate. Well, the gauntlet has dropped! No holds barred.

It is funny, but, I liked it better in some ways when we all lived back home in Connecticut and we knew all 800 relatives. Living far and away does tend to make one reminisce once too many times ... Thanks for stopping by!!!!

!tip

Ha haa, thanks so much for the kind thoughts on Dbabble. As if I COULD quit jabbering away on here. I think its' one of the most fun things in the world. Thanks be for folks like you that actually read them. The human spirit makes the world go round.
I love that you are jumping into the whole niche of the wall interaction there. I'm sure folks will appreciate it greatly. On all scales of thought and just the idea of keeping things going and connection. It's the little stuff of life that greases the big wheels we sometimes try our best to ignore.
Maybe one day you will meet 'the girls' and can ask the story. That would be fun.

I do miss my family, some are gone, some are still here, but I don't see often enough. Some is my doing, some the other way, but all due mainly to distance and time, not behavioral or familial angst. But it does tend to make one wax nostalgic. I fear once the patriarch and matriarch are gone, it gets fractured. And you don't have to be of the aged, to get to that nostalgic part. Just have had a life you enjoyed when with them in days past. My family was very close, and usually having fun. So it is nice when we do get together. Laughter is often in long supply. Just not often enough. Well, I better go here, as my dinner is calling me way too late in the evening. Cheers

🎁 Hi @ddschteinn! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Being Loved Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83