You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bison Babes (Original Photography)

in #photography5 years ago

They are cool, and cute. Amazing how they can go from small and teddy bear brown and cuddly to the huge, dark behemoths they will be. Their strength has always amazed me. I've never seen a small one before. Thanks for that, and the horn lesson. Never knew that one either. (I saw a huge herd out west, think in the Dakotas? Montana? Can't rembemer. My friends told me to "head on over the hill" to see them, they were "far off". So up I trundled up the hill with my heavy 4x5 camera. Crested the hill, and there were hundreds of them about 30 feet away. I quickly beat feet back to the car, and my smug friends getting a good laugh. What ARE good friends for, but to get you trampled by 78,000 tons of perturbed woolies. It was fun in the end though...) Thanks for the look at the wee ones in the make.

Sort:  

Lol.... 30 feet would be a bit close! If you had a good hiding spot, you could probably pull that off, though. I've been within a couple feet of them in the Jeep, but I wouldn't want to be that close on foot :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67