You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poppy, a bee and bumblebee paradise. / Mohn, ein Bienen- und Hummelparadies.

in #photography6 years ago

Amazing colors and close up's of the bees. The orange and read really set them off, and make them look 3D in a couple of shots.

Nice you have the poppies for them to take advantage of. I do feel for the bumblebees, as I do for all of the bees. We used to keep them, had something like 20, 000, but they all had hive collapse. Twice. They are having such a time of it in the world. I think many parts of Europe have banned neonicotinoids in spraying, as that is thought to be some of the problem. We can only hope it works.
Love that last picture too. Reminds me of an electron microscope image, with the hairs in such detail. Way cool image.

Sort:  

Thanks for your interesting comment!

Very welcome. I hope it didn't go down the rabbit hole of negativity too much. An interesting, colorful post celebrating our friend the bee and her flowers, and I kind of went a bit bummer-ecologica in my comment in the end. Not my intent to be a drag, but I'm just very passionate about our very small, very important friends. Plus I miss their honey too. Nothing like it. I try to stay positive most of the time.

An interesting, colorful post celebrating our friend the bee and her flowers, and I kind of went a bit bummer-ecologica in my comment in the end.

Don't worry: that's why I liked your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57628.63
ETH 2920.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68