Photography: His name is Max. (Original photo content + personal experience + complementary content).

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

3.jpg

Step #1

@DearW.png

Hello everyone.

I hope everything's going great for you. Today my photography project will show you the most adorable visitor I could have received and who in fact is now a member of my family.

This happened at the perfect time because I had wanted to have a kitten for a long time but my fears and lack of space prevented me from making the decision to have one. Today is another kind of story what I'm about to tell. But first I must clarify that this is a space dedicated to the art of photography, it will be complemented with my personal experience and as well with referential content that I consider relevant. My last photography post was inspired by the novel Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and that's why I wanted this photo to have that style too. That said, let's begin!

@DearW.png

HIS NAME IS MAX

  • With a little over two months old and just a few days at home, Max definitely came to change the rules of the game.
  • It's a LITTLE bit complicated to take pictures of him, but on the day 3, I got just the one I wanted so much to start with. I'm sure there will be others later, but what can I tell you, this was one of the parts that thrilled me the most.
  • The process to choose his name was also an adventure because my son wanted a perfect one. I remember that one of the name options was George.

@DearW.png

2.jpg

Step #2

@DearW.png

REGARDING CATS

  • Domestic cats are called in Latin "felis " and wild cats "catus ".
  • They are considered one of the 100 most harmful invasive species in the world.
  • The Cheshire Cat from the story "The Adventures of Alice in Wonderland" was the inspiration for this work because of its similarities.
  • To know curious facts about cats and see a beautiful illustration you can visit this post made by @madefrance.

@DearW.png

ABOUT THE PHOTO

  • I had to wait until he was not moving too much to be able to take the photo because the exposure time had to be long (at least for those that are usually used in animals, people or things in constant motion).
  • The clean background was paramount as it would avoid the investment of post-processing time within photoshop.
  • Taking as a reference the style of this this photoshoot at the time of working on it was another of the objectives and also on this occasion I wanted something that was more magical than the last one. I took some tips from this tutorial for editing.

BEFORE - AFTER

p2.png

EXIF DATA

eif.png

@DearW.png

FINAL RESULT

1.jpg

CREDITS:

Fotografías hechas con // Photos taken with a Nikon D3100
Editadas con // Edited with Photoshop CS6
Separadores hechos en // Dividers made with Canva
Fuentes // Sources: Wikepidia
Encuentrame en Twitter and Instagram
Juguemos DrugWars , Steem Monsters or Magic Dice.

@DearW.png

Sort:  

Hi @dearw,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

I love the picture of Max! ❤

It's also great to hear about Max and the process of creating this picture. Thanks for all the interesting details!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for stopping by dear K <3

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you <3

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94