A Couple Of Close-Up Nature Shots

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

I took these two photos in 2018 while on a walk at The Gunpowder Falls State Park in Baltimore County, Maryland. I don't believe that I've shown them before and thought I lost them when my computer totally crashed on me late last year. I'm still having some issues with this (pieces-parts) computer that I'm currently working with but I am slowly adapting. 😬

I don't know what kind of insect this is in the first photo. The small pretty flower, initially, caught my eye and it took me a minute to notice the bug. In looking closer at the insect, I found it was missing an antenna. The back end looks odd too but, possibly, it has wings that haven't opened yet or maybe it is in the process of dying. It definitely has some nice coloring and the flower made for a pretty backdrop.

0n7iwgbobj.jpg

I believe this is some type of wasp in this next photo. I just wanted to quickly take a photo and get the heck away from it. I am not a fan of wasps! I would guess not too many people are though. It was nice to notice the mushrooms in the photo later...at least I think they are mushrooms!

gat7ksqgts.jpg

I have a few more insect photos but they are hidden somewhere on this computer or on a flashdrive somewhere. Oh well! Spring is on the way so I'll have lots of chances to capture some more but maybe not the wasps! 😏

86ea2dyu0d.png

10t0fnrxjj.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks so much @pixresteemer!!

Nice you found some of your photos, Dee. Pretty flowers and the first insect has nice colouring. I don’t think I’ve seen one before. 💕

Thank you Jo! They are on here and I wrote down the path to access them. This new set up moved them but my husband found them. ;)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks so much @esteemapp!!

Awesome close up shots such cool detail and the pattern son that first one are so cool

Thank you Jay! I think so too. I'm glad that flower caught my eye and I got to catch it.

And I am also glad that it did :)

haha! howdy again deerjay! yeah you better be careful around those wasps, they're unpredictable. Great shots though especially that fascinating insect in the first photo, wow, the design on that thing!
Hey if your computer totally crashed I'm surprised you recovered your photos but that sounds great if you did.

Hi @janton and thank you! I'm keeping my distance from the wasps for sure.
Yeah, no thanks to me but my husband and son revived it. I was able to save most of my photos on a flashdrive but this computer now keeps moving the ones I have on it. My husband found them though. I'm not really tech savvy so probably easy for most people. It is often said that change is good but it is hard for me sometimes and I take some meds that don't help.

howdy yet again deerjay! Oh I would blame it on the meds then, I need something to blame things on! lol.
I'm about a tech savvy as a fence post. But thankfully they found them for you, an archive of photos is a
real blessing.

That’s an awesome first shot. It’s amazing the variety of colorful insects that are around if you are paying attention!

Thanks so much @dabeckster! That is very true!

Stunning photos! I'm so happy you were able to keep them.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much @wandrnrose7!! 😊

Amazing what you can capture when you get closer. The fisrt one is indeed interesting with nice colours and in a perfect combination with he flower. The wasp also is attractive.

Thank you Neli! I don't think I could ask for a nicer combo in that one. I do love the close-ups too. ;)

aww woohoo slamming bugs hun :D 🐉🐲💗 what a warming , delish post you made ! i hoope you find them lost buggs on the harddrive :P LOL

Thank you @swedishdragon!! My husband found them. I do have them on a flashdrive too but I would have to sift through a lot of photos..lol!

Very colorful insect with an out of sight pattern. Maybe @whatisnew can find out what it is?

Thanks @manorvillemike! I will ask as I'm very interested to find out what it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99