Passion found

in #photography6 years ago

About this time a year ago i was struggling to find myself as a photographer and the truth is, It was very difficult!
I would look for models, makeup artists just to do a shoot and afterward would try to edit the image like the beauty photographs I used to see on Instagram.
A lot of people said that I wasn’t a good photographer and all, they came for me for free pictures and go to others when money was involved. I was really struggling!
By this time I was still shooting documentary pictures, though I was excited to shoot it, I was ashamed to post it because I really wanted to be good with beauty photography considering that was what people liked. Then my best friend at the time told me to do what makes me happy and let go of what doesn’t.
Today, when I look back at the times I was trying to be someone else, I wish I started being me earlier!
My advise to other photographers is that, stop trying to do what others do because you’re always going to be second to them!
Choose your path, perfect your craft, Study and put out your work!
Today, I reject a lot of paid beauty photography jobs and this is something I used to spend my money to create! Sigh, this life!
I may not be the best documentary photographer in the country but trust me, the best documentary photographers in this country know my name!
My name remains and I’m a portrait and documentary photographer.
IMG_20180613_122151_811.JPG
Check out my works via @humansofakwaibom on Facebook and Instagram.

I am major/

Blessings only!
#mo

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by spectacode from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81