Let it be LIGHT!

in #photography7 months ago

Let it be LIGHT

I have always been attracted to lighthouses. I guess somewhere in our genes we remember jobs and trades of our ancestors. My great-great grandfather was a fisherman. Truth be told, he was a fisherman on the river, since my family once upon a time settled at the confluence of the small river with the big name Velika Morava (Big Morava) and the much larger and much more famous Danube.

DSC05908-Enhanced-NR.jpg

Everywhere I travel I try to photograph lighthouses. I often organize routes so that I visit some of them. And since LIGHT is the theme of this week's POB photo contest #POBPhotocontest organized by @FriendlyMoose, here is an unusual contribution to this theme: the bringer of light and the enemy of darkness, his majesty: the lighthouse.

DSC05905-Enhanced-NR.jpg

I have to admit that this lighthouse is a bit different. It is much smaller than usual and is not located on some cliff or rock that watches over the sea waves. It is located at the entrance to the harbor in Reykjavik, the capital of Iceland. There are two identical lighthouses on both sides of the pier. And even though the only sign around the lighthouse is a sign saying that fishing is prohibited, apparently fishermen love it :)


#proofofbrain #pob-photography #photography #pobphotocontest
#travel #nature #photo #iceland
#TravelFeed #PhotoLovers #PeakD #Curie #OCD



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84