You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One day among them

in #photography5 years ago

You are so so so lucky! I have managed to take just a couple of butterfly shots in my all life and you shared so many just in one post. I don't know why but by the time that I'm ready with my camera and settled to take a photo they fly away. It's so sad..

Your photos are fantastic! I especially like the one with the blue/purpleish butterfly :)

Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!

Sort:  

Thank you so much @delishtreats! :) I understand you entirely, but this isn't matter of luck ,yet matter of knowledge and exepiriance. Even my beginnings in photographing butterflies was so frustrating. I had sam problem as you have, but after some time I finally realized that for butterflies you must be armed with a lot of peatience. If you want to photograph them you must learn about them, find out more about species lives around you and their daily habits. After some time of observation you will realize when is best time to approach them without fear that you will scare them. Soon I will make post about all butterflies whos was on my hands and number of them is not so small

I have never thought about it like this.. Yeah, I guess my knowledge in this field is VERY limited :) I'm looking forward to read that post! :)

Thanks! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12