You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Haunted Craigdarroch Castle

in #photography5 years ago

I've heard somewhere that if there would be ghosts they would be captured on the photos :) But well.. I don't know if the way you handle your camera could have an impact on that :)

It looks like a beautiful house and I can imagine it being the main location for a horror movie :)

Thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

Thank you! I'm not sure if they've ever shot a movie here, but two of the brothers had a falling out, and one moved away across town and built his own castle! That 2nd castle, called Hatley Castle is used in movies all the time - most notably the X-men movies.

I had no idea! They probably have no issues with finances then ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99