You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Spring Trip Photo's - Part 2: Prague

in #photography5 years ago

It's a pity that you got to spend only one day in Prague. It's a city where you need at least one week to really enjoy it and understand the history as well.. I used to live in Prague for 6 years :) and I kept ignoring this Kafka statue. I've been thinking if I ever actually stopped and took time to look at it and well, I didn't :) And that building is just an apartment building. There might be some offices too but no special meaning :)

Oh, and what a mistake that you drove on that highway! It's a disaster since so many years and it's better to take a train instead :) but you will know it for your next trip :)

I'm glad to hear that you liked Prague :) Congratulations on your curie vote!

Sort:  

Yeah, we only had one day. I knew it wouldn't be enough, but it gave at least a taste of how it will be when we come for longer ;)
I am very impressed about the city.

About the highway... It was not really planned, so we just followed the road signs :D
In the end we walked a bit until we reach the city, but it was a pleasant walk, we didn't mind ;)

Thanks for your comment @delishtreats!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88