You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A stroll through Oberstdorf and a cable car ride to the top of the Nebelhorn [Mobile photography]

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Did you take these photos with a smart phone? You are a VERY skilled photographer! They are amazing!

I live in Switzerland but I've never been to the German part of Alps. I also didn't expect they would be so stunning! I love hiking and this looks like a paradise to me!

The final ascent seems steep but as you said, once you're up and you look around you forget all the effort and just live for the most amazing moment!

Thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

Yes, these are all shot with an iPhone 6S and edited in Lightroom.

It is a great region indeed, in particular if you like mountain hiking without too much technical difficulty.

Still, the Allgäu is a tiny section compared to what Switzerland has to offer ;)

Thanks for stopping by!

Switzerland is amazing! I live close to the Rheinfall so it's still more than an hour driving to the Alps but we try to go as often as we can (when we're in Switzerland during the weekend).

I prefer easier hikes so it would be great for me.. I think I won't make it this year anymore but I'll put in on the list for next spring!

Oh, my pleasure! I'm always happy to find accounts of fellow nature lovers!

EDIT: Thank you for your support of my post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67895.92
ETH 3743.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64