action shot

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Here is me doing what I do best. Archery!

I've been doing archery for 11 years now and I started when i was 7. Since then I've been selected to represent my country multiple times, claimed multiple national records and countless county records and representations.

My future aim is to be in the Olympics to represent and represent my country. This is a long journey through a very politcal sport!!

Archery isn't a cheap sport though and I've been completely self funded for the whole 11 years. Although I have a sponsor its not like most sports where you get free equipment. I only get a discount (which is more then what most archers get). For me to progress further in the sport and to increase my scores I need better equipment and this is a long and arduous process. A new set of arrows is £450! (and this is for only 12!!)

This is where I'm asking for anyone to up vote this post so i can put it towards my future equipment. Any up votes are greatly appreciated and i shall keep my page up to date with my future progresses in the sport.

Thanks!

Sort:  

@deserdray
Good Post!
Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67723.65
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50