Extension Tubes Review for Fujifilm Mirrorless Camera

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

DSCF0698.JPG

I recently bought extension tubes for my Fujifilm X-A3 mirrorless camera. It would help me take macro shots a whole lot better.

I bought it for less than 20usd (1000php) and it came in a set of 2 tubes.

  • One 16mm tube
  • One 10mm tube

I can use one of them or both at the same time, it depends on what I need.

DSCF0697.JPG

They are also equipped with the electrical connectors automatic lenses have so I can still use those functions my kit lens has, including auto-focus and optical image stabilization.

DSCF0699.JPG

DSCF0701.JPG

DSCF0703.JPG

DSCF0704.JPG

Here are sample shot comparisons:

I took shots of the same subject at different distances from the lens. I've included the focal point of the lenses I used in each shot. The first focal lengths are that of the kit lens - it has a focal length of 16mm to 50mm. The 2nd set of lengths are of the extension tubes: 10mm and 16mm means I used one single tube, if you see 26mm there that means I used the both at the same time.

DSCF0705.JPG
3 inches away from subject. Focal length: 16 mm

DSCF0706.JPG
10 inches away from subject. Focal length: 50 mm

DSCF0707.JPG
3 inches away from subject. Focal length: 16+10 mm

DSCF0708.JPG
1/2 inches away from subject. Focal length: 16+10 mm

DSCF0709.JPG
10 inches away from subject. Focal length: 50+10 mm

DSCF0710.JPG
4 inches away from subject. Focal length: 50+10 mm

DSCF0711.JPG
3 inches away from subject. Focal length: 16+16 mm

DSCF0712.JPG
1/2 inches away from subject. Focal length: 16+16 mm

DSCF0713.JPG
0 inches away from subject. Focal length: 16+16 mm

DSCF0714.JPG
10 inches away from subject. Focal length: 50+16 mm

DSCF0715.JPG
5 inches away from subject. Focal length: 50+16 mm

DSCF0716.JPG
2 inches away from subject. Focal length: 50+16 mm

DSCF0719.JPG
10 inches away from subject. Focal length: 50+26 mm

DSCF0718.JPG
5 inches away from subject. Focal length: 50+26 mm

DSCF0717.JPG
1 inches away from subject. Focal length: 50+26 mm

As you can see - some shots are not really usable and some can't really be called macro at all. However, most are usable and looks really great, considering I didn't even spend more than 20usd to get these extension tubes.

Lazada Link


How the set-up looks like.

Thanks for dropping by my blog. You have a wonderful day! I will share some more macro shots once I've compiled some good shots.


footer.png

deveerei.png

spacer.png

Source.png

Sort:  

ganda nman po niyan...

I'm also thinking of buying camera to start photography, this one looks amazing! Thanks for sharing dev.

It's a good one! They have a lower model - X-A10 it costs 18k now after discounts. Check out iClick or Henry's.

Will check it out @deveerei. Hoping to get one before March. Thanks for the info. See you around..

The captures looks amazing! @deveerei. Photography seems to be promising for an #Steemian, once I can afford already I might give it a shot into it. The Gundam figure is very cool by the way.

Well, being a Steemian - could help you afford a camera - I suggest go with the entry level X-A10 if you want to try out a mirrorless - it would cost less than 20k php.

Thanks! I'm gonna buy more Gundam figures to build and photograph. :D

Thanks for the suggestion. I also have another friend who collects gundam figures, I was planning to buy one back then but it was quite pricey when my friend told me hahaha

Hi, Deveerei! Just dropping by. Photography is one of the things I loved but was not able to really pursue. I don’t know if I was discouraged by the bulkiness of DSLRs (used to bring them while hiking 🤣) or I just really have a lot of stuff going on (including sleeping 😁)

Thanks po! The one I'm using is a Mirrorless Camera. You can try out Canon's mirrorless camera (I forgot the model number) it's even smaller than this. It's fun, cause you can get higher quality photos versus mobile phones (even flagship phones can't beat a good old camera - dslr or mirrorless).

Nice lens for macro photography!

Thanks Cloh, the extension tubes made it possible. I haven't bought different lenses. They're really pricey if they're Fujinons too. I'm thinking of buying other brands - there's a group in Facebook where there are thousands of X-A3 users and they use brands like Meike, Fujian, 7Artisan, etc. They're also cheap - less than 10,000php; whereas Fujinons will cost me more than 20,000php I think.

Ay wow dev. Naiinggit ako sobra 🤣

Bakit, bakit, bakit naman?

you have a very good skill at photography.. carry on
.its awesome

Awesome photograpy...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66