Petzval Lens!

in #photography6 years ago

The Lomography New Petzval 85 Art Lens is a stunning reinvention of the legendary Petzval Lens, which was first conceived of in Vienna, Austria, in 1840.

Here's a sample portrait photographs taken with this amazing lens:

Video and image above were taken from https://microsites.lomography.com/petzval-lens/


Hi guys, I've seen this lens in 1 or 2 of the photography groups in Facebook that I'm a member of, it looks really cool! It's only compatible with Canon and Nikon mounts so Fujifilm users need to use adapters so that we can use it on our mirrorless cameras. Like this one:


Image Source: http://aboutphotography-tomgrill.blogspot.com/2014/01/still-life-photography-with-new-petzval.html

And this one too:


Image Source: Manila Vintage Primes Facebook

Fuji XT1 + New Petzval 58mm Bokeh Control + Lensturbo VII

I own a Fujifilm X-T20 so it would more or less look like the photograph above if ever I'd put a Petzval lens on it. It looks really vintage but cool!

I haven't asked them how much that would cost me cause I think I won't be able to afford it. Maybe soon. When we see the light of the moon again!


footer.png

deveerei new.png

deveerei.png

spacer.png

Source.png

Sort:  

great post i have upvote you and follow you you return follow me
thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67