Photographing my World: Flowers:

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

 Why and when Flowers?

Every person as a certain “genre” of image that they enjoy, be it nature, people, food, events, what have you. It might be because they have an attraction to the things depicted by the images, or it might simply be because they like the look of the pictures. When I got my first camera, I was hooked. Naturally, I was pretty into it before having my own camera, but then I got one of those Canon point and click camera’s and I was gone, drawn into this hobby entirely. In the years since, I have upgraded to a much better but far from the best Nikon D40, a camera which my father spotted for sale second hand at an astonishingly good price, because the seller had to get rid of it. And so, I acquired my first DSLR. And what a day it was. I always used to take photos with my father’s D70, and man did I enjoy that, but now I had my own camera and I could take it wherever I went! As an added bonus, most of the lenses my father owned worked just fined with my camera, so I didn’t need to spend any extra! 

The day I got my camera I went out into our garden and started photographing anything and everything I could find.

 My father had an extra copy of Adobe Lightroom (in the time before they became a subscription service) and I installed that on my pc, and spent hours just going through all my photos, and editing and brightening them up. Soon after, though, I got bored with the garden, and I went to take a walk outside of town, in the veld that is the Klein-Karoo. And boy did I find some beautiful flowers. Check them out below. Only days later, early one morning, my mother drove me to a place outside of town where she said she spotted some pretty flowers, and I might get a good photo with the dew drops on them. So I went an took these photos. As a conclusion, in my experience, don’t wait for the perfect shot (keep in mind I am very much an amateur), go out there and go find it! 

Sort:  

Awesome captures, mate! You definitely got an eye for that if that’s the expression in english. Loved the blueish ones. Those details of Nature... Keep up!

Thanks. The blueish one with the spider is one of my favourites.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64