Breath taking views Jasper Canada

in #photography6 years ago

I had a great time right from the time I drove past the park entrance. This was my view about 20 km up the road from Hinton, Ab on my way to Jasper. This was surprisingly not the reason I had stopped to pull over!

I had to stop an say hello to this amazing beast Mr.Elk he was just chilling eating lunch!

He made me laugh so hard when he stopped what he was doing an stuck out his tongue!
But don't get me wrong this guy was a perfect gentleman. An was fantastic on putting on his show such a majestic beast. Then he started munching down again so I grabbed one last shot before we drove away.

It was not very far down the road maybe an hour an we were at our second stop! Athabasca Falls one of my most treasured places to visit!

The water is rushing towards this spot with a force so powerful I suspect that not even Mr.Elk would try an cross here! from this view I can hear the load roar of the falls echoing. As I approached the first viewing area I felt a nice cooling mist from the water crashing in to the rocks!

It rushes through this amazing moss covered shale. Millions of years of erosion have made for one deep canyon!

Its safe to say if you drop your phone over the edge here no scuba suit is gonna help you retrieve it.

Hiking for a short bit I cross over the river for a different view. Noticing the mist is really getting me now with the wind I was actually getting cold. Changing my direction to farther down the river where the water was finally starting to settle down.

I found this great view from back farther had to kind of climb up a cliff a bit but was worth the view!

Getting close to where it come out of the rock!

At last I arrived to a spot where the noise an mist wasn't gonna ruin my lunch! Hope everyone enjoys this story. I look forward to writing my next one very soon!

Sort:  

Congratulations @dexify! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @dexify! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81