Old fort Edmonton, AB

in #photography6 years ago

This was one of my favorite photos of this 100 year old settlement along the river. During my visit it was kinda gloomy an was most certainly raining on an off an in this pic i managed to capture the rain pouring from the weathered boards across the roof top! Inside a tour guide gathers every one around a cozy fire to tell them about the history of the fort.

This is just the first of many posts about this small fort! I dare not try to cram everything into one post as there is so many stories to investigate an pinches from the past to admire hope you look forward to my next posts

Sort:  

Beautiful piece of history, thanks for the post!

your welcome I will be sharing more on this old fort very soon!

Looking forward to it. Will keep following you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78