I went swimming in Lake Zurihch

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

While Sabrina and I were in Switzerland a few weeks ago we had a day or two where we could just chill out and take in the sights. Since we were staying in a cute little town right beside lake Zurich one day we decided to go enjoy the sunshine, sit by the lake, and maybe even take a little dip!

Sabrina wasn't feeling very well so she stayed on the shore and took photos, but I just couldn't resist. I had brought my swim trunks with me and a towel, and the weather was beautiful so I jumped in the lake and it was awesome!

We'd seen people swimming all the time in the lake since we had been there and I was just wondering if there was something special about it, more than, you know, it just being a nice lake to swim in. The water was really clean and refreshing, a little cold, but that's what you want on a hot sunny day.

All in all it was a really nice time, plus, you can't really see it in the photos, but the view of the mountains was absolutely incredible!

Me swimming

Lake Zurich-1.jpg

Standing triumphantly on the shore

Lake Zurich-2.jpg

BEHOLD, THE MOUNTAINS!! (they are past those hills, and behind the clouds)

Lake Zurich-4.jpg

More triumphant posing

Lake Zurich-7.jpg

More mountain pointing

Lake Zurich-8.jpg

View of the boats and the lake

Lake Zurich-9.jpg

Hope you enjoyed my goofy posing and lake swimming. Switzerland is really expensive but if you ever get the chance to visit you should absolutely take it. It's a stunning country, the mountains will absolutely blow your mind.

Sort:  

swimming is there must be so relaxing for sure beautiful shots :)

Thanks! It was really nice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84