Iron Will - Puppies Lead The Way

in #photography6 years ago


The classic will stand, and while dogsleds are not needed for transportation in the snow, they are still used for fun and for competition sake.  I have a dream of riding behind a team of strong dogs!

"The Iditarod Trail Sled Dog Race is an annual long-distance sled dog race run in early March from Willow to Nome, entirely within the US state of Alaska. Mushers and a team of 16 dogs,[1] of which at least 5[2] must be on the towline at the finish line, cover the distance in 8–15 days or more.[1] The Iditarod began in 1973 as an event to test the best sled dog mushers and teams but evolved into today's highly competitive race. Then a record, the second fastest winning time was recorded in 2016 by Dallas Seavey with a time of 8 days, 11 hours, 20 minutes, and 16 seconds."

 

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Iditarod_Trail_Sled_Dog_Race

Source: Pixabay.com

I'm going to be the best I can be!

Life is good, let us strive to be good also.

I have always been an artist. My understanding is that most people, if not everyone, produces artistic content fluidly throughout their days.  

Whether or not that art is documented, complimented, seen, produced on purpose, posed for, manipulated, cheated stolen or just experienced; most things around you including you are art.

Entrepreneurship is an art form and I will now have voice where it is preferred. I have decided to spend my time working on art and for love not with less focus on working for money. 

Thanks to Steemit for a positive outlet!

I am so blessed to have GinGer, my partner and Service animal, by my side.

Follow GinGer and I on Steemit and please check out our website!

http://philipsart.com//

We accept Steem and Bitcoin for art and artistic advice.

                                                                            Steem on!

  

Sort:  

Hermosa fotografía, @dickdeepdog. Aunque seguramente muchos organismos protectores de animales te dirán que eso es salvajismo y maltrato a un animal. Saludos

Mush baby mush!

Thank you your post! Nice pictures

Beautiful pict my friend @dickdeepdog
I feel the stuation,,
This is so information for me about sled dog race run,,,
In my country have sled cow race run who name is "karapan sapi"
Its similar, but just only one cow,,
Thanks for sharing mu friend,, :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61