Photography With My Homemade Wooden Camera

Photographing like they did in the 1850's is much more fun than digital photography. It feels more like magic than photography. It's a tedious process but the reward is high when you succeed. Check out the videos below to see how I make the cameras and shoot the photos.

This is a 5x7" Tintype

599.jpg

Making the Camera (video)

The Process (video)

Sort:  

Fabulous and very interesting post. I too love the effects that these old type of cameras gave.
I have quite a few photos from the late 1800s to early 1900s...they are just so special and magical.
Looking forward to seeing more of your posts.

Thanks, yes there is something special about those old photos :)

Wow awesome! I love that you're doing this, so cool to keep the technique alive. :) I paint Mandalas - my biggest, most detailed painting took me over 500 hours! Using an app I could create one in 5 seconds - but it's not the same thing lol Followed you, looking forward to seeing more!

Thanks, that's very cool. Will check out your work tomorrow. Have to go to bed now, been awake almost 24 hours :/

What more can I say then beautiful. Whole look of photo is dreamy. I like to play around with photos but don’t have skills and to be honest patience to do it analogue. Your work is superb!

Thanks. You can do it as well. Just jump into it. The easiest way to get into analog photography is pinhole with direct positive film. Also, making cyanotypes from digital negatives is also very easy and interesting.

This is really interesting.....photos before digital age give me a nostalgic feelings...This is another beauty of photography....by the way.... respect to your photography sense...

Love this kind of photography... They look enchanting !!!! Well done!

nice photography ....thanks for sharing this photo...

Thanks for your feedback

Amazing work! Making a camera is true magic for me.

Photography With My Homemade Wooden Camera very good post
please upvote back may pots. okay

This is so cool, so much more rewarding than taking a snap instantly with a DSLR I bet.

Thanks. Yes, it sure is. The cool thing is that once you have the set up it's actually faster to make a finished image (to hang on your wall) than with digital.

this is cool! :D

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77