You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minimalist Nature / Minimalistische Natur

in #photography5 years ago

Wow, love them all but the first photo is so amazing! Such contrast between the underwater part of the log and the one peeking above water. The muddy water reminds me on the dead marshes from LOTR.

Interesting how minimalism can produce epic photos, mostly people are looking to fill the scene with a lot of things, but sometimes muddy water and a log can do wonders.

Checke meine nebel fotografie falls du möchtest :) hab vor ein paar tagen gepostet.

Tschüss!

Sort:  

Thank you so much, @direwolfslair.

The muddy water is because of the rain. Normally the water is quite clear there, and you can see the ground.

This saying is completely right, when it comes to photography:
less is more

... but many think, minimalist photography is easy - it is not, you have to think so different. Every now and then I try to make one or two of these shots, and when I like one them myself, then I post it ;)

I have already visited your blog and I like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67851.31
ETH 3815.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77