Macaw in the mountains and a small announcement to steemit photographers..

in #photography7 years ago

MACAW111.jpg
My friend's Macaw in its not so original habitat! He's so nice, but I still wont put my finger by his beak

I hope you have all been having a good day! I'm blessed by the welcome steemit has shown me in my first 2 weeks here. Thanks everyone!! I am trying to push myself to get to 250 followers (500 might be a better number to have before i start).. Once I hit it. I want to start helping out around here, spreading some SBD's around!

I know there's already a weekly photo contest. That there is picture theme and color themes for every day. All those things are great and I hope they continue, I enjoy looking at them and taking part when I can. Then you have the daily photo selection which is also a good thing to have, photo-trail does a good thing for all of us here!

I would like to start something a little different, showcasing photographers of steemit. I will be initially funding it myself I guess, hoping that it will pick up and get enough people to like and resteem it that it will eventually pay for itself, spreading some SBD's around to the photographers of steemit! I just hope that it is something all the photographers here like and can support. But its still a couple weeks out I'm guessing.

Comment below and let me know what you think. Is there already too many photography challenges for us to have a steemit photographer showcase. How often should something like that be done, weekly? Monthly?

and if you like the idea follow and resteem. Help me hit my goal sooner than later and I will get it going.. You are all appreciated!

Sort:  

I like the idea. Keep going :) upvote. BTW nice shot :)

I love this shot! Personly I update photos everyday but I think it's good to take part in challenges when you have a shot that fits perfectly to the theme. Good luck with getting more followers!

That makes for a cool photo...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69626.65
ETH 3615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25