Columns of light in the night sky. Cool natural phenomenon.

in #photography6 years ago

I read about the columns of light many times. I've never seen this natural phenomenon. Today I first saw these columns of light in the night sky. This is a grandiose phenomenon!!! It looks like the Northern lights. In the scientific literature, this phenomenon is explained by the rapid change in air temperature. Unfortunately I do not have a tripod and I have to hold the camera in my hands. I tried to keep the camera straight, but it's hard and the photos turned out with poor sharpness. But even bad sharpness does not prevent to see the grandeur of the natural phenomenon. I love it!!!:)

_DSC0082.JPG

_DSC0084.JPG

_DSC0085.JPG

_DSC0089.JPG

_DSC0091.JPG


***

all photo by @dmiton

Sort:  

Nice capture dmiton. Night sky's are so beautiful. I just took this one a few days ago. I hope you like it.
σεα.jpg

That's awesome!!! Where is it?

Hi dmiton, it is in Evias Greece. Have you been?

No, I wasn't in Greece, but I really want to.:)

It's only plane ride away for you. The people of Greece are very helpful and friendly. You will have a great time here. But don't forget about the island of Evias.

Eretria3 final.jpg

Owh plies brother

Maybe you can capture us a flying saucer. It's sad not many look at the sky anymore...the beauty up there is breathtaking and I wish more people took their time and photograph the night sky.

Oh, I spent a year looking for a flying saucer. Unfortunately not found. But without flying saucers in our World a lot of interesting things. :))

Спб?
читал об этом, круто выглядит .. повезло увидеть, в комментах к новостям люди сокрушались еще что там живут, и в окно не выглядывали :)

Нет, Воронежская область. В том и прикол, что не Спб:)

youre very lucky to have seen this vision , and you can take a picture.

The photographs are very beautiful.

Thanks a lot for upvoting my post sir!! it means you like it... i appreciated your support.. keep up your good work and keep helping the steemit community to grow. Thanks again!!! @dmiton

You are welcome @mbj!:)

@dmiton this is amazing. I studied about the Column of light phenomenon in high school physics but it was all theory and I never got to see it. Thanks for sharing this. I can now vividly appreciate everything my Physics teacher was trying to explain.

Son fotos realmente bonitas.

Recibe un saludo cordial desde España 🇪🇸

Si es verdad incrible

Gracias @olimiesma! Un cálido saludo desde Rusia!:)

sometimes photography can make your mind fresh... i also love photography...whenever i clicked photos of nature i feel really fresh inside...☺

Yes, it's great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88