Unboxing Silberra Films!

After the indiegogo campaign, Silberra Film from Russia finally delivered the first batch of perks! Specifically the PAN200 and ULTIMA200 black and white films. I did a janky unboxing video…

As an avid film photographer, I am always excited for any new films in the market! One interesting point to note is the film canisters do not have DX codes. I recall Silberra has done a poll on twitter asking people whether DX code is important, I guess most of the photographers don’t really care.

I sure hope Silberra will go into full mass production soon. For now I have 2 rolls waiting for me to shoot.

After shooting the 2 rolls, I will probably do another video showing my shooting, developing process and of course the photos!

-- originally posted on analoguegeek.com - my film photography blog

Sort:  

Looking forward to the results. I am also interested in this film.

Thank you! sure I will report back when i got the results

so interesting...I am completed addicted to film...probably shot more than 1000 rolls in the last 4 year...though I am the opposite of you and like to use same film same camera...I am stuck with Kodak ultramax 400 and a few fuji natura 1600 when needed! lovely! cheers!
https://flic.kr/s/aHskd5dVVW

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67659.31
ETH 3802.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75