You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spanish sunset and seductive shadows w/ Lupé!

in #photography5 years ago

Wow what an amazing transformation. We are meant to not talk about how we look as being important while also being constantly bombarded by how we 'should' look from print, media. social media et al. It's wonderful that she was able to culminate her weight loss journey in a series of amazing photos with your eye. That is a great moment and well done.

I only occasionally check the prices of things now, as I am just trying to not focus on it. I think my biggest fear would be, would Steemit go away? I just joined smoke.io and whaleshares but have not made a post yet. I'm not sure if they can be a sort of steemit or not?

I'll be on here until the last day, if it's a sinking ship, I'm going down with it.

Sort:  

That's a great attitude, @donnadavisart. I bleed Steemit and I won't ever leave, but I'm also a curious creature and check out all the new DAC's and communities that sprout up. Some have promise. I was in to @onosocial, but I didn't see any roadmap to have their ONOT on an exchange. It was nice to have a fully developed iPhone app, but they recently made some terrible decisions [...in my opinion] letting go of their entire super partners team because of a few bad actors. A few of those people helped me and @vermillionfox through some really technical obstacles and I think it sucks they're losing their positions. They were a cornerstone of my participation in the community [...especially considering it's a Chinese app, so 2/3's of the users are Chinese].

Smoke.io I haven't gotten on board with simply because I don't smoke weed, or anything for that matter. That seems like a big part of what the site is about. WhaleShares.io I'm on and that has a lot of promise. @anritco and a few other friends of mine are behind the development and they're all good, talented, hardworking people. Honestly, though, I always come back to Steemit. Often times with a renewed sense of appreciation of how great this place is.

This is a seriously dark time, not just for cryptocurrency and blockchain, but for Steemit. When we're in the middle of it, it seems hopeless, but we're just one turn around from everyone's moral changing. Steemit Inc. really mismanaged their resources and made no plans for this bear market. I did the same, so I can't fault them too much, but their lack of preparedness is taking a heavy toll on the user base and investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74