My first timelapse footage

in #photography6 years ago (edited)


Hello guys,
So, I made my first published timelapse video today. One, I edited myself while the other was automatically processed by the gopro Quik app. What I actually love most about these type of video is how one sees the clouds playing around.Do well to tell me the one you prefer most of the two.

The manual one is on @dtube while the automatic one is on Youtube

PS: @dtube seems to have a better video rendering though...


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Both videos were great. Some how I am indifferent.

That not withstanding, I like the way the manual one faded off at the end. I also liked the very visible cloud movement in the DTube video; it was beautiful.

Between, the back ground music was great. Makers Anthem by Morillo used on the youtube video was the bomb.

Some question though...

  • Do they both have the same size?
  • Was their settings the same?

I mean the manual could have gotten some edge over the auto if the settings weren't the same.

Thanks for steeming.

Yeah... i was surprised at the point they came out with same sizes. Well, i expected the settings to be almost same cos i expect the auto to simply be a conversion of the raw footage from the camera. Would confirm thatbtoo though. The manual was produced at 1080P anyways. As I suggested too,I noticed @dtube has this smoother kinda rendering compared to Youtube.

On the song, one almost perfect thing in the auto is the Quik app automatically suggesting a music that almost perfectly fits your footage. It's a cool feature. Thanks for coming by bro.

Wow dorthy teach me.. You are experimenting new things daily

Haha! Thanks Geet'. Let's say after you teach me how to drop these gifs in comments...haha. Well, all I've been experimenting lately have been largely possible with the new camera I got. Gopro Hero 5 it is. You can find the unboxing video on my blog (I guess you didn't see it and so, you didn't drop a comment as you almost do on all my posts 😍)

Hehe the creator and the teachers of gifs are asking me this... U guys have brought gifs into my life..

I knw ur pro..bro..its good

Hahaha... Geet oooooooooooooo

Dorth.. Ooooooo

That's beautiful, i prefer the dtube video. Nice one. @dorth i just started following you. You can see beautiful photos and my latest on the BLACKPANTHER CAKE @dillion. In 9ja you must hustle has a student
IMG-20180612-WA0009.jpg

when a nigerian see this at night in his village

Mario B race

Bro @dillion, your account looks unverified. Can't even confirm you made this cake 😊, but its so creative and beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95