Amatola day 4

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Today started with a lovely view of the sun rising on the mountains. What made it even better was there was no rain.

IMG_20171230_054045.jpg

The hike started with a steep climb up the mountain to one of the highest peaks on our 6 day hike.

IMG_20171230_071239.jpg

I woke up with really sore feet and knew this would be a hard day for me. Even with leaving early (6am) I still only got to the next hut at 12:00, really sad.

The terrain was so tough and made hiking slower as we walked from grasslands into forests then down into a gorge.

IMG_20171230_091819.jpg

There were loads of waterfalls along the root once we descended into the gorge. It was one really painful and steep descent.

IMG_20171230_120629.jpg

I am happy though my feet are now chilling in the cold river while I write this post. Hope everyone has a great day.

Sort:  

wow you are amazing..i think you are a multi talented one

Hello there :)
Always great to discover new articles and I really like yours!
You can follow me if you like photography and if you are interested in seeing beautiful places, portraits and landscapes: as a passionate photographer I try to build my place here by sharing my work. I hope you'll like it :)
Here is an example of my work :
6_Photography-landscapes-nevada-swiss-photographer.jpg
and you can see my personal presentation here
Have a great day!!

I am interested in your ideas and your insights, your post is very good and interesting, I had time to think like you in making post, your post is clearly accurate and clear meaning, I guided you from want to be the best like you, I am amazed to you, I am amazed dengab jepinteran you hopefully you continue to make and develop your logic and skill in making post, thank 😘

Congratulations @dragonslayer101, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 3138 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $5083.84. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

#photography
You know that aceh is where I really want to go

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82