Ghost town in Namibia

This is a whole abandoned town, in the middle of a really sandy area. As you can see many of the houses are pretty covered with sand.

IMG_20180701_120133.jpg

Most of the houses were open and one could look through them. Some were being fixed but were asked to stop and leave them as is.

IMG_20180701_124656.jpg

In other posts I will go throught each house with you and give you a better explanation as to what each house was used for and who owned it.

IMG_20180701_124759.jpg

This is one of the best places to take photos and I heard by the tour guy that this is one of the biggest places in Southern Africa.

IMG_20180701_131036.jpg

Sort:  

This ghost town is pretty popular. I have a read a couple of posts about it, but not in much detail, especially in regard to 'what each house was used for and who owned it'.

I am honestly eager for that.

Waiting for new post of yours

This game is very fun. https://reurl.cc/9EGMj

It really is a ghost town! Surely the area where they built suffers a lot because of sandstorms and so decided to leave it so, anyway thanks for the pictures!

That more looks like the game mission places of the game in PUBG

Oh wow. What an awesome experience! This trip sure is filled with great photo opportunities :)

Wow this is hands down the most epic post I came across so far this week!
So cool that I get to see such a hidden spot in the world, sitting from my own little computer office😂😍
Plus I discovered a new country! Looking forward to see the details!
May I ask if it is a safe area?
Take care xx💚💚

Well if you are not near the big cities you can camp right next to the road. In my own opinion I would say that every country has its bad crime areas and it is a lot safer than South Africa. Definitely worth a visit

Wow that's great to hear man!
May I ask if this is where you come from?
Or are you traveling for work or simply to discover new places?
Have a safe travel 🌞 xxxxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85