Lovely people on Steemit, I'm back!

in #photography6 years ago

~ In this post I write about the very interesting new things in my life. I also share some of my photographs, which you will hopefully like.

Hello, and welcome to this post!

I was very excited when I joined this community, had many topics I wanted to write about and share with everybody.
And yet somehow, life got in the way and I didn't write any posts other than the introduction. (That was 4 months ago).
But hey, I put -Write on Steemit regularly- on my monthly goal list for August, September and October! (No Tijana, that doesn't count if you don't actually do it.)
I felt bad about it for awhile because, in all reality, it was my fault that I didn't prioritize writing here that much.
Now that I think about it, maybe I pressured myself with many ideas (and articles about starting on here) that it was just too much for me to handle and organize at that time. I feel like I am in a better mindset now and ready to share my experiences, knowledge and thoughts with you guys. And to be honest, I am not stressing about making money on here with my posts, instead using this platform as an opportunity to grow, learn, put my thoughts into words and to share with others. And if I earn something that's just a bonus.

Now that I got that of my chest, let's talk about those exciting new things in my life.

Well, first of all, I bought my first DSLR camera. Okay, yes, that finally happened! I now own Nikon D3300, a wonderful starter camera. I have it for already a month now. Here, take a look at some of my photographs:

      

Each of them have their own story, but I will write that in another post.
And this is my Self portrait #2:

(It lost some quality now due to being shrunken very much)

I also started learning more about art, history of art and photography. Happy to say, I finished some awesome Photoshop and Lightroom courses and found amazing Youtube channels that teach/talk about photography and editing. My crystal collection has gotten bigger by a couple of new crystals (you'll meet them soon).
I started dealing with my Social Anxiety in better ways than before. Also, I rearranged my bedroom! And, to my great pleasure, I discovered some awesome bands and musicians. 

There were also  a few ups and downs, and overall I feel good about myself and my general organization. And that's why I have decided to stop being a lazy ass and write more, contribute more to this awesome community.
You'll be seeing me more on here!

Ending this post with a beautiful song seems like a good idea to me;


I discovered Cat Pierce and this song a week ago and I fell in love with the music video and the song (Maybe with her beauty and movement as well?)

Thank you for your attention.
I look forward to reading your posts and comments!

You can also find me here:
https://www.instagram.com/dreamy_cookie/
http://dreamy-cookie.tumblr.com/
https://dreamy-cookie.deviantart.com/

Sort:  

Happy to see you are back. :) Good luck with your photography journey, I started mine few months ago - so exciting!

Thank you. Yes, very exciting. I love your street photography, you have a good eye!

Congratulations @dreamy.cookie, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 3395 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $311.33. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello @dreamy.cookie
Welcome back. I too have the same issue you had. A list of topics to write on but couldn't coordinate and write on them. I hope to write more and read more from you. Beautiful photographs. May your camera last long like my people will pray.


@learnandteach01

Thank you @learnandteach01 ! Yes, well I tend to put pressure on myself when starting new things, so a change of perspective helped me to see Steemit as an opportunity, not as an obligation. That helped me to get back to writing on here. I wish you luck on your journey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96