Fun Hiking with Friends...

in #photography7 years ago

Hello Steemians,


source

I've spent the last year serving my country in the Nigerian Youth Service Corps program.

camp.jpg
I and my colleagues in camp

It's indeed been an experience as i found myself in a remote community. Imagine been without electricity for 3 months or without network coverage for 3 weeks. I've had to bear this on some occasions and even worse when i'm shutout of steemit and the crytocurrency world but its not been all bad as i'm always busy in the Clinic attending to patients, impacting the people, gaining experience and building my capacity and resilience.



Welcome to the Nigerian outbacks...

Enagi

is the headquaters of the Edati Local Govt. Area of Niger State, in the middle belt region of Nigeria. It is dominated by Nupe speaking muslims with minorities of Hausas, Fulanis, Yorubas and Ibos. The people lead a simple life, friendly and accomodating.
I've spent the last 8 months here and I will be leaving next month. Knowing the end of my stay was nigh, i decided to join other corp members on a hike of the hills in the community. I love staying indoors but i never pass up opportunities to explore mother nature.


hill.jpg
The ever smiling @drepo15... lol


Aerial view of The doctors' lodge, funny it was the only painted building in sight

gu.jpg
These guys made my stay less really cool

And the ladies were just wonderful

lad.jpg

There are so many wonderful sites in Nigeria like this and i hope to explore as many as possible.

Care to join me?

Sort:  

Interesting... Upvoted

Nice pictures. You're quite tall bro. Why are we having so much semblance really?lol

Tnx @dorth
I'm ain't dat tall just a one eyed man in the village of the blind...lol

Congratulations @drepo15! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73