Spike Marble x Marie Devilreux

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steem!

It's been a long time since my last post, and I profusely apologise for that. I have a great excuse tho: I was working non-stop and preparing for my LA/ Las Vegas trip.
As some of you know, I have been going to Viva Las Vegas Rockabilly Weekend for the last two years, and it's definitely one of my busiest creative weeks of the year!

Every time I get to meet and work with extremely talented people, who I often been admiring for years.
This year was no different! From all the shoots I have done the one that was definitely memorable was the super impromptus photos I have done with Spike Marble.
I have been admiring his work for years, and surprisingly he was sharing a bedroom with two good friends of mine, Red Dodge and LucyFur.

We met on a Friday eve when I stopped by to use his room as base to change clothing for my shoot with Mitzi&Co. plus Burlesque Showcase and Red suggested the collaboration.
He immediately showed me these stunning flowers he had brought with the hope to use for a shoot, which I instantly agreed and suggested to maybe do an all nude shoot, with a Tiki/Hawaiian - Vintage Pinup feel to it. Of course this was a perfect match, as Spike is a great 'conoceur' and appreciative of Tiki/Vintage culture, he's actually the singer/guitarist of the Hullabilly band 'The Hula Girls'.

We decided doing it on the Sunday eve, after the infamous VLV pool party!
He actually snapped some cool shots of me at the party, wearing this Latex Spider Web suit I made:

m2.jpg

After the party We headed upstairs to his room, with the girls. RED assisted with the flowers, make up retouch and Lucy did the BTS and kept the laughs going, as she was imitating the flash beeps haha

Here's the result:

m1.jpg

I am extremely in love with the images we have created.
Cannot wait to show more, and create new beautiful images in the future with Matt.

To see more of his work please go to:

www.instagram.com/spikeandthecamera
www.instagram.com/thehulagirls

Thank you for stopping by,

Love,

Marie Devilreux <3
xxx

Instagram: @dressedtokillyou
Facebook: /mariedevilreuxofficial

Sort:  

These photos rock! And I really, really love the look <3
I always wanted to do this with my hair, the bangs are adorable. But, I don't get it - how do you make that shape?
Is something under? Is there some tutorial photos, or something, I must try that out!

Thank you somuch for the compliment!!
uhmmm.. maybe I can do a post teaching it?
yes, I do use a little 'donut' foam.

How perfect is this!♠️

Gorgeous photos!
I love the contrast, and the lighting with the gels. Such a great collab.

That suit is amazing. I spied it over on instagram, and have been drooling over it. haha You are very talented. How many hours did you spend creating it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73