Daily Moonshot - August 3rd, 2019

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

    First of all, I would like to explain how we end up with photography articles. I currently don't have much time because I'm writing my Bachelor's thesis for Computer Science, but that's not the main reason why I change to Photography. The open-source community curation project @utopian-io, for which I uploaded my weekly articles has been halted for now. Without it my effort of uploading such content to the Steemit Community will not be rewarded.

    As I'm still a Student and currently not working, STEEM and other Crypto-currencies were and still are my only source of income right now! Steemit is a nice way for me to test and improve my skills around various topics of Computer Science that I loved during the classes in University, but we never really got into that much.

    Either way, I got a new phone with an amazing camera, the P30 Pro from Huawei, and so I will upload pictures of the moon as seen by the telephoto lens of it, whenever the moon is visible. I took pictures of the moon in its various phases of August. I would like to point out that I was still testing out the features of the phone's camera, so don't expect a good quality for the first few Days... :)

Let's start with August 3rd, 2019:

Just the moon:



Moon and clouds:



Moon as seen through leaves of a Tree:



    And this it actually. The shots from the remaining days of August up to today will come in the articles to follow.


Keep on drifting!

Sort:  

Hi @drifter1!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.513 which ranks you at #6787 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 114 contributions, your post is ranked at #105.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65