Adventures In Stock Photography & Passive Income [August 5 - August 11, 2019]

in #photography5 years ago

Orange Palm StudioWeb_Res.jpg

I ran this trail as part of the Salt Lake City Marathon in April of 2018! I was so amazed by the sight of this area that I made a note of it and revisited it with my camera! I have seen this view in every season now!!

Stock photos are a fickle activity. Sometimes it seems like I have visited every good spot within an hour of my house!! I think the best thing I can do is just explore and be content with locations that do not live up to expectations.

I did not quite make my goal of $100 per week this week. I am just shy of that goal by less than $11. I can live that!

I wish that I knew what could ramp up my earnings like crazy! in the meantime, I will just continue to work hard on great content! I think that is the only thing I can do.

This week:

  • $89.83
  • 133 downloads
  • 121 unique image downloads
  • Top-earning photo: $3.00
  • Bottom-earning of my top five: $2.48
  • Bottom-earning photo: $0.22
  • Estimated iStock earnings: $22.99 how is this calculated?

Here are my top 5 images for the week (in order):

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

Thanks for reading :)

Keep up with my weekly progress at the Orange Palm Studio Blog!

@dropthepress

Instagram
Twitter

download.png

In Stock Photography Tags Photography, Stock photography, adventure, home photography, real estate photography, real estate, Real Estate Photography, Real estate, stock photography, explore, Utah, Utah Valley, salt lake city

Sort:  

It is not often you see a photo of your home town posted by someone else. Thanks for the share! Utah is a beautiful place to photograph. I am in the stock photography sector as well, but just starting. It is not easy so, congrats on your earnings!

That's awesome that you stumbled upon my photos then!! Sorry for the late reply, haha. I'm glad you could catch a glimpse of something you know very well! Thank you for your kind words.

I work with virtual assistants to title, keyword and describe my photos for me. I would not be able to produce half as much content without that help.

If you are going to dive deep into stock photography, then that might be something to look into :)

Nice shot, nice view, and also nice day!

Thank you very much :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68