Passive Income — Adventures In Stock Photography [August 12 — August 18, 2019]

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Orange Palm StudioWeb_Res.jpg

Salt Lake City looking toward Temple Square is a fun exploration spot! This is my favorite photo from my top 5.

This is a panorama photo merge of about 5–10 images. Luckily, Adobe Camera Raw (or Lightroom) automatically merge your photos if you carefully align them!

Some honorable mentions from a new idea of mine:

Orange Palm StudioWeb_Res.jpg

Orange Palm StudioWeb_Res_1.jpg

Orange Palm StudioWeb_Res_2.jpg

I call these “Reflection Remixes.”

These photos all sold this week! This is a photo of a sandwich I made. I have made a lot of these kaleidoscope or reflection remixes of my photos. They have only recently started selling!

Many of the agencies have been rejecting these photos because they are not commercially, in-demand content.

I beg to differ.

I will be producing more of these images, but I will also be more selective and careful with how I produce them. I will try to make them more reasonable, rather than a noisy and busy pattern.

More good news! I hit my $100 target this week!!

This week:

  • $103.48
  • 126 downloads
  • 118 unique image downloads
  • Top-earning photo: $3.96
  • Bottom-earning of my top five: $2.48
  • Bottom-earning photo: $0.22
  • Estimated iStock earnings: $26.72 how is this calculated?

Here are my top 5 images for the week (in order):

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

Thanks for reading :)

Keep up with my weekly progress at the Orange Palm Studio Blog!

@dropthepress

Instagram
Twitter

download.png

In Stock Photography Tags Photography, Stock photography, adventure, home photography, real estate photography, real estate, Real Estate Photography, Real estate, stock photography, explore, Utah, Utah Valley, salt lake city

Sort:  

Congratulations @dropthepress! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68