A little bit out to lunch

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Ah, the magic of a memory, the way it touches that place in your soul. I get caught up in it so easily, closing my eyes and remembering these three girls sitting across from me.


flower 2.jpg


We hunt and gather, together and apart. Run, play and waded through the waters when I was flooded. We made babies and drank bottles of wine, not always together. We bonded way back when and forgot to break apart when our lives took different paths, only to converge several times over the years. We have been together longer than most marriages, moving further and further from each other until one day, we had to get on a plane to see each other, when I decided that Europe was a better place for me, leaving the United States behind.

Eventually, I came back.


So, when one of them calls me in the still of the night and whispers that it might be nice to have lunch in place, far and away from where I am, is tomorrow too soon? How can you say anything but nod blindly into the phone? A short plane ride later and we are together. Again. Sipping wine and waiting for lunch to come.


20180420_182005.jpg



Oh, yes! there are days I wish I had a pause button so that I could take a moment or three to relive these golden snippets of time. Perhaps even rewind back to the best parts.

Breathe

22426629_10155774283893832_4978976465359495616_o.jpg

¸.•´¸.•♥*¨)
(¸.•´♥ (¸.•´ ♥

DQmSxUvJ57VaVZWZHKzkxwK5bUp4XBbPpUc8ubGosUzHC3N_1680x8400.jpg


Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!




Facebook

Twitter

Instgram


Don't ever forget what wonderful world we live in, people. Let's hold hands around the globe and make this earth really spin. Some days, it is not as easy to see, so we must try harder to give everyone the proper focus.


Out to lunch with my besties, be back tonight! ♥

Sort:  

Where are you now Denise? Beautiful flowers and such a sentimental essay 🌸😊🌸

I flew to Rhode Island for lunch on Thursday morning and came home that night. We just met up for about ten hours and then all flew home.

I know, we are a pitiful bunch. LOL

"Oh, yes! there are days I wish I had a pause button so that I could take a moment or three to relive these golden snippets of time. Perhaps even rewind back to the best parts."
I've definitely felt this!
Of course I love your butterfly dress!

The flower is beautiful, but still the lobster really caught my attention, that looks absolutely delicious !

Yes! But wait until you ride in the sailboat in #MarketFriday!

wow.looking so pretty cool @Dswigle.welcome back.always follow you.upvote done

flowers looks beautiful and lunch is too, yellow rice reminds me the traditionally cooked hotchpotch locally here.

Does that mean you are in Europe @dswigle? If so where did you get such a beautiful lobster lunch? it looks amazing.

I had a friend turn up to celebrate my birthday last year, whom I'd not seen for twelve years. The door bell rang and then there he was walking up the stairs. Such priceless moments? 😍

Awesome and delicious food to enjoy this is great so yummy :D

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

A lunch like that is worth traveling for! I’m always happy to remember backpacking in the mountains when I was younger. Just being outdoors in general. Did not matter so much of it was raining, snowing, or blazing sunlight. It was just nice to breathe in that fresh air and enjoy natures sounds track playing in the background as wind, birds, and animals moving in the brush.

Well isn't that the magic of a camera and a picture. A time machine in the palm of your hand. Freezing a snippet of time with the ability to bring back that nostalgia oh so many years after...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99