You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily photography: The murals of Winnipeg (10)

in #photography5 years ago

I love this post!

I have to admit that my favorite is the collaboration of the kids broken into groups as they were. What a wonderful piece to walk by and recognize the little artists. Well, honestly they are all awesome and thank you for taking us on this little mini-tour of the area and its art.

The murals in so many areas of the United States make a place that is not so nice into an art extravaganza and changes the entire face of the neighborhood. What a wonderful way to change!

Sort:  

Winnipeg is the capital city of the arts in Canada. It makes sense that kids would be recognized, as Canadians love their kids. ;-)

Thank you for stopping by!

Of course. Why didn't I know that? ;)

Oh, most people see murals and expect them to only be the works of famous artists. I absolutely love the fact that they get kids involved in art like this. It makes them appreciate it a lot more.

I have to admit that most of the murals that I see in Washington, DC are from no name, but extremely talented individuals. NYC and Miami use a lot of children, although there are also a lot of mega artists there too.

No names are names for someone else. Some local artists are very famous here and yet, I have never heard of them before. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92