You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attributes for frosty weather.Today is #MarketFriday

in #photography5 years ago

Oh, yes!!! These things all look warm and cozy and would keep the frost off my hands and feet!

It's funny how our attention is drawn to these things when we are cold, isn't it? The hats look really cozy, and the Russian nesting dolls are so familiar. I bought a set long ago. I still have them. I know!! I am a good tourist! :))

The last shot is so lovely and a touch romantic looking. Very nice! I want to thank you so much for the time and effort of putting together a #MarketFriday post.

Thank you for posting to #MarketFriday! So much appreciated!

Please leave the link to your post here in the comment section, so it can easily be found by others. They are easier to find in one place. Where else can you take such a quick trip around the globe? Thank you so much!! ❤

Upped and resteem
!tip

Sort:  

Hi @dswigle! it's really that Russian nesting dolls are the most recognizable souvenir. It's nice to know that you have one of them too :). Thank you for such a good comment and generous gift!

That is probably very true! Every person that I know that has been there has got a set of nesting dolls. It's sort of like a symbol saying I have been to Russia. Lol... or something like that. I have many other more beautiful things, but it is always the dolls that I show my family because, you are right oh, it is the one thing that they will recognize. I guess I never thought of it that way but it is the truth.

I want to thank you for joining Market Friday and I hope you have a most wonderful weekend.

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89