The Dog Would Wood

in #photography5 years ago


dogwood.jpg


Dogwoods were in the dress code tonight. Absolutely splendorous.



And I learned what is obvious to a child. That life is simply a collection of little lives, each lived one day at a time. That each day should be spent finding beauty in flowers and poetry and talking to animals. That a day spent with dreaming and sunsets and refreshing breezes cannot be bettered

― Nicholas Sparks, The Notebook



*My apologizes as I am so behind on comments and showing my love, love, love... Life has gotten in the way just a tad, especially work, work, work...but, I haven't forgotten you! Don't forget me! 💖 :)

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!


Facebook

Twitter

Instagram



Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Because of you, I come back to post again and again, I am encouraged by you, for the time you take to visit, comment or even upvote. For all of these reasons, I am eternally grateful. Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Let's hold hands around the globe and make this earth really spin. Some days, it is not as easy to see, how wonderful it really is. Kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.


I always post this poem down at the bottom of my posts. It is one that has become so near and dear to my heart. I only post the most famous part of it, but, wanted to post it in its entirety today.

they set my aunts house on fire
i cried the way women on tv do
folding at the middle
like a five pound note.
i called the boy who use to love me
tried to ‘okay’ my voice
i said hello
he said warsan, what’s wrong, what’s happened?

i’ve been praying,
and these are what my prayers look like;
dear god
i come from two countries
one is thirsty
the other is on fire
both need water.

later that night
i held an atlas in my lap
ran my fingers across the whole world
and whispered,
"where does it hurt?"
it answered,

"everywhere"
"everywhere"
"everywhere"

warsan shire



PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

A gorgeous shot so delicate and sweet and nice prose to go with it, I wont say I watched the Notebook intentionally I just happened to be in the room when she was watching it honest , and of course I only said I liked it because I know to never disagree with the lady :)

and PS there is no need to apologize you give the most amazing comments on here always so thoughtful, if you get behind or miss a few days no one will mind in the least :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Loved the sepia turn you took with the dogwood. Don't worry we won't forget you:)

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

I have been too busy to even look at others’ posts! Life is strange these days!

Take care.

Posted using Partiko iOS

beautiful photography and you also very cute. finally i follow you Twitter.
❤💜💙

Posted using Partiko Android

That's not possible. In your honor...Forget-Me-Not.
52320b6b96d166e66b78281fee40098d[1].jpg

It is always wonderful to go through your post and see the beautiful flowers and poems. I send you a lot of love💕

Not only a sweet pic but a cool word I can steal! "splendorous"...How splendorous! I love it !!!

We will all be waiting for your return, Princess!

No need to apologizes my friend we all know that feeling and we all have those more important things to attend to in our lives enjoy be happy and do what makes you happy. We will never forget you , your dedication here is always more then overwhelming .Have a great week my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95