Beautiful Norway

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Norway taught me that you don't always have to have sun to take good pictures. Sometimes a stormy sky and dark clouds in all shapes can look much more dramatic and breath-taking than just blue sky!

19.JPG

This is the most Southern point of Norway.
13.JPG

I've never actually seen a similar landscape to this, so I was completely blown away. So simple and raw, yet spectacular.
15.JPG

12.JPG

14.JPG

I went hiking pretty much every single day. Being in nature has such a healing effect.
11.JPG

18.JPG

16.JPG

In some rare moments the sun did come out.
20.JPG

This might not look like I climbed very high, but the stone was so slippery that this was an achievement already!
21.JPG

It's like stepping into another world.
22.JPG

I hope you liked my impressions from Norway! If you did, don't forget to upvote!

Follow me @earthlingvera


Check out my entire Norway series:
Norway - The Place to Be?
Norway - Trolltunga and Kjerag
Wild, Wild Norway

Sort:  

Beautiful images! Where were these images shot in Norway? Where are these waterfalls? Any tips to share about traveling there?

Some of my favorite waterfalls: Voringsfossen, Latefossen, Langfossen... but there are so many more! Some images here I took at the Lysefjord and the others just at some random spots I drove by. My number one tip would be to bring waterproof clothing.

Amazing work!!!

Blue skies are boring. Clouds are the best.

Amazing photos! You are right about the dramatic effect of clouds.
Norway has so many different faces.

Great impressions of (almost) untamed nature! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43